Adam Swanson
Seven Little Stars (and the Man in the Moon)

Release Date: 08|18|09
Format: CD
Catalog Number: CD-019
Style: Ragtime and Standards

This unique CD is a collaboration between Adam Swanson a very talented 16 year old prodigy and Johnny Maddox the king or ragtime. Adam had long admired Johnny's playing and Johnny was instantly impressed with Adams knowledge of the music and his authentic playing style. Together they picked the songs and performed them as a duet. Adam goes solo on Price's Rag and Johnny does his own thing on Tennessee Blues

Includes the Songs:

  1. Seven Little Stars (and the Man in the Moon)
  2. Whistling Rufus
  3. St. Louis Tickle
  4. Crazy Bone Rag
  5. When the Midnight Choo-Choo Leaves for Alabam'
  6. In My Harem
  7. Rose of Honolulu & On the Beach at Waikiki
  8. Waiting for the Robert E. Lee & Alabama Jubilee
  9. Huckleberry Finn & The Storybook Ball
  10. Some Sweet Day
  11. My Little Bimbo & Oh By Jingo!
  12. Your Eyes Have Told Me So
  13. (I'll Be in My Dixie Home Again) To-Morrow & Dapper Dan
  14. Hard-to-Get Girtie & Me Too
  15. Crazy Rhythm
  16. Henry's Made a Lady Out of Lizzie
  17. Sleep Baby Sleep
  18. Everything I Have is Yours
  19. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan & Freckle Face
  20. Tennessee Blues [Johnny Maddox Solo]
  21. Price's Rag (Adam Swanson Solo)
  22. Corsica (That French Rag)

Top of Page


© 2003 - 2020 Crazy Otto Music. All Rights Reserved.